Your adventure
• we make it happen

Open Gold Expeditions

We have run open expeditions for over 1000 participants, experience where it matters!

DofE Open Gold Expeditions

"I enjoyed the expedition so much more than I anticipated - an overall memorable experience!"

2020 price: £265.00 per person, per expedition. (Bookings opening soon online)

These dates can be used for Training & Practice OR Qualifying (assessed)

•             Monday 13th April – Saturday 18th April 2020 - Mid Wales

•             Tuesday 26th May – Sunday 31st May 2020 - Western Brecon Beacons

•             Sunday 5th July – Friday 10th July 2020 - Mid Wales

•             Sunday 19th July – Friday 24th July 2020 - Mid Wales

•             Sunday 23rd August – Friday 28th August 2020 - Mid Wales

•             Tuesday 1st Sept - Sunday 6th Sept 2020 - Mid Wales

•             Sunday 25th October – Friday 30th October 2020 - Mid Wales

We have a simple and quick online booking system. This will open soon for 2020 open gold expeditions.

Open Gold DofE for small groups

"Both on the practice and the assessed expeditions, I enjoyed the freedom you gave us to roam around beautiful parts of Wales at our own pace while always knowing you had our backs if there was a problem."

We run our popular Open Gold Expeditions for individuals and small groups in the Brecon Beacons and Mid Wales, offering convenient access to public transport.

To support you through your DofE Gold expedition, we provide full expedition training, concise pre-expedition information as well as free use of group equipment including high-quality tents, stoves, group shelters & maps.

Questions/More Information? We would love to hear from you! Please get in contact with Alix for a friendly chat or pop us an email with your request.  

Please Note: We do not support 'back to back' expeditions, if you wish to book a practice and a qualifying expedition in 2020 please leave a gap of 2-3 weeks or more between the expeditions.

Whats Included

Supervision, training, assessment, group kit (tents & stoves), campsite fees, insurance, support with paperwork/route planning, maps, transport from CAERSWS train station for MID WALES EXPEDITIONS ONLY.                                                                      We do not offer a shuttle service for the Open Gold Expedition in the Brecon Beacons on 26 - 31 May 2020.

Whats not included

Things that are NOT included:

Food, transport (other than train station collections for Mid Wales). personal equipment.

Please note there is no train station collection/drop off for the 26 - 31 May 2020 expedition in the Brecon Beacons.

 

Read what some of our clients are saying about our expeditions