Your adventure
• we make it happen

Open Gold Expeditions

We have run open expeditions for over 1000 participants, experience where it matters!

Open Gold DofE Expeditions

"I enjoyed the expedition so much more than I anticipated - an overall memorable experience!"

2018 Open Gold walking expeditions: These dates can be used for Training & Practice OR Qualifying

You can do Practice AND Qualifying with us in 2018, please leave a gap of 2-3 weeks between expedition dates.

Friday 30th March – Wednesday 4th April – Mid Wales

Tuesday 3rd April – Sunday 8th April – Mid Wales

Saturday 26th May – Thursday 31st May – Brecon Beacons

Sunday 8th July – Friday 13th July – Mid Wales

Sunday 15th July – Friday 20th July – Mid Wales

Sunday 22nd July – Friday 27th July – Mid Wales

Sunday 5th August – Friday 10th August – Mid Wales

Sunday 19th August – Friday 24th August – Mid Wales

Tuesday 28th August – Sunday 2nd September – Mid Wales

Sunday 2nd September – Friday 7th September – Mid Wales

Sunday 21st October – Friday 26th October – Brecon Beacons

 

Sign up for our open expedition alerts here and be the first in the know!

2018 price: £255.00 per person, per expedition.

We have a simple and quick online booking system.

Open Gold DofE Expeditions

The kit I borrowed for the expedition was great and the instructors were fabulous. Thanks for such a great experience!

We run our popular Open Gold Expeditions for individuals and small groups in the Brecon Beacons and Mid Wales, offering convenient access to public transport.

To support you through your DofE Gold expedition, we provide full expedition training, concise pre-expedition information as well as free use of  group equipment including high quality tents, stoves, group shelters, maps & compasses.

Questions/More Information? We would love to hear from you! Please get in contact with Alix for a friendly chat or pop us an email with your reqest.  

Please Note : We do not run 'back to back' expeditions, if you wish to book a practice and a qualifying expedition in 2018 please leave a gap of 2-3 weeks or more between the expeditions .

Whats Included

Supervision, training, assessment, group kit (tents & stoves), campsite fees, insurance, support with paperwork/route planning, maps, transport from arrival train stations.

Whats not included

Things that are NOT included:

Food,transport other than train station collections. personal equipment.